Sheer joy for Clare hurling supporters in Thurles as the long wait for a Munster Hurling title is finally over.

Over 46,000 were in Semple Stadium as another piece of hurling history was made. For the first time since 1932 Clare were Munster champions. Clare held a one point lead at half time but dominated their opponents after that with Limerick only managing to score four points in the second period.

Shown here is Clare goalkeeper Davy Fitzgerald scoring the only goal of the game from a penalty and the absolute joy of the Clare team and supporters as a 63 year wait for a Munster title is finally ended.        

The final score was Clare 1-17 Limerick 0 -11 

The highlights shown here are taken from The Sunday Game broadcast on 9 July 1995. The commentators are Ger Canning and Eamon Cregan.