Zen Alligators perform in the Top Hat, Dún Laoghaire.

The band in this picture are 'Zen Alligators' (formerly The Alligators), formed in 1980 by Eamon Carr and Johnny Fean following the demise of Horslips. Pictured here during a performance in the Top Hat Ballroom in Dun Laoghaire in 1982. The photograph was taken during a performance on RTÉ's 'Non Stop Pop' series.

The band featured Johnny Fean (guitar and vocals), Philip Fay (guitar and vocals), Gary Eglington (bass), and Eamon Carr (drums).