From the first President of Ireland Douglas Hyde to the ninth President Michael D Higgins.

1. President Douglas Hyde (1938-1945)

President Douglas Hyde

2. President Sean T O'Kelly (1945-1959)

Seán T O'Kelly

3. President Éamon de Valera (1959-1973)

Éamon de Valera

4. President Erskine Childers (1973-1974)

President Erskine Childers

5. President Cearbhall Ó Dálaigh (1974-1976)

President Cearbhall Ó Dálaigh

6. President Patrick Hillery (1976-1990)

President Patrick Hillery

7. President Mary Robinson (1990-1997)

President Mary Robinson  

8. President Mary McAleese (1997-2011)

President Mary McAleese  

9. President Michael D Higgins (2011-)

President Michael D Higgins