Tipperary hold on to beat Waterford and win back to back Munster Hurling Titles for the first time since 1988.

Action from the first half of the 2009 Munster Hurling Final between Tipperary and Galway. The game produced terrific scores shown here are goals from Waterford's John Mullane, and Tipperary's Seamus Callanan, Eoin Kelly and Lar Corbett. Keep an eye out too for some wonderful points scored by John Mullane and Lar Corbett.

When Lar Corbett scored his second goal it meant that Tipperary led by eleven points 4-11 to 2-06. Although Waterford continued to battle and scored six unanswered points. Tipperary did enough to hold out and keep their Munster title.

The final score was Tipperary 4-14 Waterford 2-16 

Highlights shown here are taken from The Sunday Game Live broadcast 12 July 2009. The commentator is Ger Canning.