James Lowe, Josh van der Flier and Caelan Doris have all been included on a Leinster-dominated shortlist for EPCR European Player of the Year.

The finalists take up three of the five candidates shortlisted, alongside Gregory Alldritt from their final opponents La Rochelle, as well as Toulouse's reigning player of the year Antoine Dupont.

Lowe is included despite being left out of the original 15-man longlist in February.

However, the winger has scored eight tries in Leinster's four knockout games, including two in last weekend's 40-10 win against Toulouse in the semi-final.

That form has brought his total to 10 for the season in the Champions Cup, three more than anyone else, while his 12 clean breaks are also a tournament-high.

Van der Flier is included, with the industrious flanker ranking in the top two this season for tackles, while his six tries are bettered by only three other players.

And fellow back row and nominee Doris was player of the match in their round of 16 first leg win against Connacht at the Sportsground, while ranking in the top five this season for both carries and tackles.

A public vote will be combined with the votes of a panel of rugby pundits, with the winner confirmed after next week's final in Marseille.

Listen to the RTÉ Rugby podcast on Apple Podcasts, Soundcloud, Spotify or wherever you get your podcasts.

Follow Leinster v Munster (Saturday 7.15pm) in the United Rugby Championship via our live blog on RTÉ.ie/Sport and the RTÉ News app live or listen live on RTÉ Radio 1. Watch Connacht v Zebre (Saturday 5pm) on RTÉ2 and RTÉ Player.