Live blog on RTÉ.ie and the RTÉ News Now App from 6pm.


Live on RTÉ2, and RTÉ Player. Highlights of all the weekend's action on The Sunday Game on RTÉ2 and the RTÉ Player from 9.30pm. Game also live on GAAGO


Live commentary on RTÉ Radio 1's Saturday Sport with Brian Carthy and Kevin McStay. Live on commentary on RTÉ Raidio na Gaeltachta with Pádraig Ó Sé, Éamonn Fitzmaurice and Patrick Kelly. 


It looks set to be mostly dry on Saturday, with spells of hazy sunshine. Highest temperatures of 17 to 20 degrees in moderate southeast winds. 

On Sunday the rain in the southwest will gradually spread to other parts. The best of any dry, bright weather is likely in the north and east of the country in the first half of the day. Highest temperatures of 16 to 20 degrees, in moderate easterly winds. For more click here

Cork will attempt to beat their nearest and dearest rivals for the first time since 2012 on Saturday evening. It's not going to be easy. 

When the sides met at this stage in 2017 the margin was 11 points. Last year, it was 17 - that's 'only six kicks of a ball', in some quarters. 

The Rebels, with Ronan McCarthy in charge for the second year, can take heart from their semi-final when they simply blew Limerick out of the water, posting 3-08 in the opening half before coming away from Páirc Uí Rinn with a 21-point win, with Mark Collins (0-09) and Brian Hurley (2-00) to the fore. 

On the other hand, Kerry struggled to a 1-15 to 0-12 win over Clare and wasted a number of goal chances before James O'Donoghue's strike.

Peter Keane's men will be eager to get that game out of their system as they bid for seven Munster titles on the trot to emulate the 1975-1981 run. 

For that he makes four changes from the side that defeated Clare with Dara Moynihan making his championship debut

Did you know

  • Cork's barren spell against Kerry is their longest since going from 1974 to 1983 without a victory
  • Kerry are on the hunt for Munster title number 81, while Cork have 37 to their name. 

What's next?

The victor advances to the Super 8s where they will be in a group alongside the Ulster champions and Connacht and Leinster's beaten finalists or Round 4 qualifier winners.

Last 5 Championship meetings

2018: Kerry 3-18 Cork 2-04
2017: Kerry 1-23 Cork 0-15
2015: Kerry 1-11 Cork 1-06
2015: Kerry 2-15 Cork 3-12
2014: Kerry 0-24 Cork 0-12 


Cork: Mark White; Nathan Walsh, James Loughrey, Kevin Flahive; Liam O'Donovan, Thomas Clancy, Mattie Taylor; Ian Maguire (capt), Killian O'Hanlon; Eoghan McSweeney, Ruairi Deane, John O'Rourke; Paul Kerrigan, Brian Hurley, Mark Collins. 

Subs: Michael Martin, Kevin O'Donovan, Cian Kiely, Tomas Clancy, Stephen Cronin, Aidan Browne, Ronan O'Toole, Kevin O'Driscoll, Michael Hurley, Luke Connolly, Stephen Sherlock.

Kerry: Shane Ryan; Jason Foley, Tadhg Morley, Tom O'Sullivan; Paul Murphy, Jack Sherwood, Gavin White; David Moran, Jack Barry; Diarmuid O'Connor, Sean O'Shea, Stephen O'Brien; David Clifford, Paul Geaney, Dara Moynihan.

Subs: Brian Kelly, Gavin Crowley, Adrian Spillane, Mark Griffin, Shane Enright, Tommy Walsh, Brian O Beaglaioch, Micheal Burns, Graham O'Sullivan, Killian Spillane, Gavin O'Brien.

Referee: Anthony Nolan (Wicklow)