A squad of 19 athletes will form the Team Ireland contingent at the upcoming World Indoor Championships in Belgrade, Serbia.

The event, which runs from 18-20 March, will see Molly Scott, Phil Healy, Mark English, Israel Olatunde and Sarah Healy among the Irish representatives who will hope to carry recent strong form into the competition.

Phil Healy's good recent form saw her set an indoor personal best of 51.66 seconds in the 400m final at the World Indoor Tour in Madrid last week, days after the Bandon AC runner won the event at the Irish Life Health National Senior Indoor Championships.

Scott also shone at the latter event at the Sport Ireland Campus in Dublin when she won the 60m with a record breaking 7.19 second effort.

Having set a new Under-23 national record in Birmingham a week earlier, Sarah Healy was also a winner in the 3000m that 27 February afternoon with a national Under-23 record.

English and Olatunde also triumphed in the men's 800m and 60m respectively, the latter in a blistering 6.62 championship record which secured the World Indoor standard.

Cillín Greene and Luke McCann, who won national men's 400m and 1500m gold respectively last month, are also part of Ireland's squad for Belgrade, as is Darragh McElhinney, who set a new U-23 national record of 3:39.63 in the 1500m at the World Indoor Tour in Belgrade on Monday night.

National indoor 800m champion Louise Shanahan, who won the 800m at the World Indoor Tour Silver Level meeting in Belgrade on Monday night, with Síofra Cleirigh Buttner running a better time this year.

Team Ireland squad for World Indoor Championships

Sarah Lavin (W 60m Hurdles)

Israel Olatunde (M 60m)

Molly Scott (W 60m)

Phil Healy (W 400m, 4x400m relay)

Sophie Becker (W 400m, 4x400m relay)

Sharlene Mawdsley (W 4x400m relay)

Roisin Harrison (W 4x400m relay)

Catherine McManus (W 4x400m relay)

Mark English (M 800m, 4x400 relay)

Cillin Greene (M 4x400m relay)

Robert McDonnell (M 4x400m relay)

Cathal Crosbie (M 4x400m relay)

Chris O'Donnell (M 4x400m relay)

Brian Gregan (M 4x400 relay)

Síofra Cleirigh Buttner (W 800m)

Andrew Coscoran (M 1500m)

Sarah Healy (W 1500m)

Luke McCann (M 1500m)

Darragh McElhinney (M 3000m)