Fontaines D,.C. have been nominated for Best International Group at this year's Brit Awards.

The Irish five-piece, who recently lost out on a Grammy, are up against BTS, Foo Fighters, HAIM and Run The Jewels in the category.

Arlo Parks, Celeste, Dua Lipa, Jessie Ware and Lianne la Havas have also been nominated for female solo artist at the Brit Awards 2021.

In the male solo artist category, AJ Tracey, Headie One, J Hus, Joel Corry and Yungblud are in the running.

The nominations are being announced by BBC radio DJ Nick Grimshaw and this year's rising star winner Griff across the Brit Awards social media channels.

Taylor Swift

Rapper AJ Tracey, who is nominated in two categories, said: "It feels amazing. Obviously, I work really hard and getting the recognition is great. It’s such a prestigious platform and I am really happy to be here."

In the international female solo artist category, Ariana Grande, Billie Eilish, Cardi B, Miley Cyrus and Taylor Swift received nominations.

We need your consent to load this Instagram contentWe use Instagram to manage extra content that can set cookies on your device and collect data about your activity. Please review their details and accept them to load the content.Manage Preferences

Bruce Springsteen, Burna Boy, Childish Gambino, Tame Impala and The Weeknd earned international male solo artist nominations.

The 41st official BRIT Awards will feature performances from Dua Lipa and Griff, with Jack Whitehall presenting the ceremony for the fourth time.

The awards will take place on May 11th after being postponed from February due to coronavirus restrictions

The full list of nominations:

Female solo artist

Arlo Parks


Dua Lipa

Jessie Ware

Lianne la Havas

Male solo artist

AJ Tracey

Headie One

J Hus

Joel Corry


British group


Biffy Clyro

Little Mix

The 1975

Young T & Bugsey

Breakthrough artist

Arlo Parks



Joel Corry

Young T & Bugsey

British single

Don't Need Love - 220 Kid and Gracey

Rain - Aitch and AJ Tracey featuring Tay Keith

Physical - Dua Lipa

Watermelon Sugar - Harry Styles

Ain't It Different - Headie One featuring AJ Tracey and Stormzy.

Head & Heart - Joel Corry featuring MNEK

Lighter - Nathan Dawe featuring KSI

Secrets - Regard and Raye

Rover - S1mba featuring DTG

Don't Rush - Young T & Bugsey featuring Headie One.


Collapsed In Sunbeams - Arlo Parks

Not Your Muse - Celeste

Future Nostalgia - Dua Lipa

Big Conspiracy - J Hus

What's Your Pleasure? - Jessie Ware

International female solo artist

Ariana Grande

Billie Eilish

Cardi B

Miley Cyrus

Taylor Swift

International male solo artist

Bruce Springsteen

Burna Boy

Childish Gambino

Tame Impala

The Weeknd

International group


Fontaines DC

Foo Fighters


Run The Jewels

Brits Rising Star (Winner previously announced)