Hozier will play five dates in Ireland in December as part of his upcoming European tour.

The Take Me To Church star will play Dublin's Olympia Theatre for three nights from December 15, before playing in Belfast's Ulster Hall on December 19, with his final night at the INEC in Killarney on December 20.

Hozier and his band will also perform at venues across the UK and Europe in November and December.

The Wickow musician recently completed a small run of intimate, sold-out shows.

He has just released the EP Nina Cried Power, his first record since his eponymous debut which was released in 2014.

Last week, the singer-songwriter released his first video in four years for the title track of his new EP.

The tickets for Hozier's upcoming shows go on sale on Friday, September 21 at 9.00am via Ticketmaster and will be limited to four per person.

Tickets for Dublin and Killarney are priced from €34.50 including booking fee and restoration levy, and tickets for Belfast start at £30.00 including booking fee.

Full tour schedule:

Sunday 11th November - Coliseum, Lisbon, Portugal

Monday 12th November - La Riviera, Madrid, Spain

Wednesday 14th November - Salle Pleyel, Paris, France

Thursday 15th November - Cirque Royale, Brussels, Belgium

Sunday 18th November - Alcatraz, Milan, Italy

Monday 19th November - X-Tra, Zurich, Switzerland

Wednesday 21st November - Gasometer, Vienna, Austria

Friday 23rd November - Verti Music Hall, Berlin, Germany

Sunday 25th November - Sentrum Scene, Oslo, Norway

Monday 26th November - Annexet, Stockholm, Sweden

Wednesday 28th November - Vega, Copenhagen, Denmark

Friday 30th November - Mehr! Theatre, Hamburg, Germany

Monday 3rd December - Palladium, Cologne, Germany

Tuesday 4th December - TivoliVredenberg Ronda, Utrecht, Netherlands

Thursday 6th December - O2 Apollo, Manchester, UK

Friday 7th December - O2 Academy, Glasgow, UK

Sunday 9th December - O2 Academy, Birmingham, UK

Tuesday 11th December - Eventim Apollo, London, UK

For more music news click here.