The shortlist has been revealed for the Best Album prize at this year's Inaugural RTÉ Radio 1 Irish Folk Awards - give the albums a listen below.

1. Foxglove & Fuschia - Muireann Nic Amhlaoibh

Listen to Foxglove & Fuschia below.

2. The Curious Hand - Seamus Fogarty

Listen to The Curious Hand below:

 3. From What We're Made - The Whileaways

Listen to From What We're Made below:

 4. Ye Vagabonds - Ye Vagabonds

Listen to Ye Vagabonds below:

 5. Between the Earth and Sky - Lankum

Listen to Between the Earth and Sky below:

 6. Halfway Towards a Healing - The Lost Brothers

Listen to Halfway Towards a Healing below: 

7. The Gap Of Dreams - Altan

Listen to The Gap of Dreams below:

8. Magnificent Birds - Hedge Schools

Listen to Magnificent Birds below:

 9. Haven - We Banjo 3

Listen to Haven below:

10. The Thomas Moore Project - Eleanor McEvoy

Listen to The Thomas Moore Project below:

Ruth Smith and John Creedon will host the inaugural RTÉ Radio 1 Folk Awards, which take place in Vicar Street on Thursday October 25th - more details here.