Shelbourne's Jessie Stapleton and West Ham United's Isibeal Atkinson have both been called up to the Republic of Ireland squad for Tuesday's World Cup qualifier clash in Slovakia.

Stapleton and Atkinson will join Vera Pauw's squad for the final game in their group campaign with qualification for the play-offs already guaranteed, thanks to their 1-0 victory over Finland on Thursday evening.

Despite having already secured their place in the play-offs, there is still plenty to play for as a win in Slovakia along with results elsewhere going their way, could see Ireland avoid the first round of the play-offs.

The duo come into the squad to replace four injured and suspended players. Niamh Fahey (groin), Jamie Finn (suspended), Ruesha Littlejohn (foot) and Megan Connolly (ribs) will all return to their respective clubs.

Full coverage of Slovakia v the Republic of Ireland will be shown live on RTÉ2 and the RTÉ Player from 4:30pm, with live updates on

Republic of Ireland Squad

Goalkeepers: Courtney Brosnan (Everton), Grace Moloney (Reading), Megan Walsh (Brighton & Hove Albion), Eve Badana (DLR Waves)

Defenders: Harriet Scott (Birmingham City), Claire O'Riordan (Celtic), Diane Caldwell (Reading), Louise Quinn (Birmingham City), Jessie Stapleton (Shelbourne), Hayley Nolan (London City Lionesses), Chloe Mustaki (Bristol City), Megan Campbell (Liverpool), Áine O’Gorman (Peamount United)

Midfielders: Katie McCabe (Arsenal), Denise O’Sullivan (North Carolina Courage), Ciara Grant (Hearts), Lily Agg (London City Lionesses), Ellen Molloy (Wexford Youths), Jess Ziu (West Ham United), Lucy Quinn (Birmingham City), Isibeal Atkinson (West Ham United)

Forwards: Heather Payne (Florida State University), Amber Barrett (FFC Turbine Potsdam), Leanne Kiernan (Liverpool), Abbie Larkin (Shelbourne), Saoirse Noonan (Durham WFC)