The fixtures have been released for the new Women's National League, with three clubs - Athlone Town, Bohemians and Limerick side Treaty United - taking part in the competition for the first time.

Last season a different club from Limerick competed in the league. That was Limerick WFC, the women's section of Limerick FC.

But after the club went into examinership last year, they did not apply for a licence for this season, despite owner Pat O'Sullivan taking a legal case against the FAI to allow him to do so.

The Shannonsiders will open their campaign in week 2 at home to Wexford Youths.

The other two debutant clubs, Bohs and Athlone, will meet on the day opening day at the Oscar Traynor Centre.

The full set of fixtures for this season are available here.