Two days before the start of the new domestic season, the FAI have confirmed that all applicants have been awarded licences for the 2020 SSE Airtricity League campaign.

Limerick FC, who launched High Court proceedings against the FAI after the association allegedly failed to invite them to submit an application to play in the First Division, were not included on the list announced by the FAI this evening.

Back in January the FAI had confirmed that, following talks, Limerick would be permitted to apply for a licence to play in the First Division and the underage leagues for the 2020 season.

An 11-team Airtricity League First Division fixture list, that included Limerick FC, had been drafted and unveiled in the wake of a settlement between the club and the FAI.

However this evening's press release from the FAI read: "All applicants have been awarded licences for the 2020 SSE Airtricity League season," suggesting that Limerick did not apply.

Shamrock Rovers II have been granted a licence to play in the First Divison, and will get their campaign underway away at Longford Town on 22 February, despite several teams objecting to the inclusion of the Hoops' second team.

Elsewhere it's as expected. All ten Premier League teams have been granted licences with no apparent issues while the First Division will also comprise ten teams.

Bohemian FC, Cork City, Derry City, Dundalk, Finn Harps, Shamrock Rovers, Shelbourne, Sligo Rovers, St. Patrick's Athletic, Waterford FC. 

Athlone Town, Bray Wanderers, Cabinteely, Cobh Ramblers, Drogheda United, Galway United, Longford Town, Shamrock Rovers II, UCD AFC, Wexfor