Republic of Ireland Women's coach Colin Bell has named his squad for the 2019 World Cup qualifier way to Slovakia on 24 October.

Strikers Stephanie Roche and Aine O'Gorman have been ruled out of the game following injuries sustained in the 2-0 win over Northern Ireland last month, with Bell  recalling Celtic forward Ruesha Littlejohn to the squad.

Shelbourne Ladies winger Isibeal Atkinson receives her first senior call-up following her impressive form for the 17s in their recent unbeaten qualifying group campaign against Bosnia & Herzegovina, Romania and Greece.

Wexford Youths striker Claire O'Riordan also comes into the squad following her displays for the Continental Tyres Women's National League leaders.

Commenting on his selection, the Irish manager said: "To sustain two injuries in the first qualifying game was a major blow to us. Stephanie and Aine are major parts of the team and have plenty of experience so we will miss them for this game, but it is also an opportunity for the other players to step up.

"Ruesha Littlejohn comes back into the squad as she has plenty of international experience and Claire O'Riordan comes in after she joined us in the Northern Ireland camp, and has really impressed me with her recent form.

"I'm delighted to welcome Isibeal Atkinson into the squad, her first senior call-up and I'm sure she'll relish the experience. She's really impressed me during the home-based training sessions as well as our time in Bosnia with the Under-17s, and I think she will benefit from training with the senior squad."

Republic of Ireland squad to face Slovakia

Goalkeepers: Marie Hourihan (Manchester City), Amanda Budden (Cork City WFC), Amanda McQuillan (Shelbourne Ladies)

Defenders: Harriet Scott (Reading WFC), Diane Caldwell (SC Sand), Louise Quinn (Arsenal), Sophie Perry (Brighton and Hove Albion), Clare Walsh (UCD Waves), Megan Campbell (Manchester City).

Midfielders: Karen Duggan (UCD Waves), Niamh Fahey (Bordeaux), Denise O'Sullivan (North Carolina Courage), Tyler Toland (Maiden City), Roma McLaughlin (Shelbourne Ladies).

Attackers: Katie McCabe (Arsenal, on loan at Glasgow City), Amber Barrett (Peamount United), Claire O'Riordan (Wexford Youths), Ruesha Littlejohn (Celtic), Leanne Kiernan (Shelbourne Ladies), Heather Payne (Peamount United), Isibeal Atkinson (Shelbourne Ladies).