Bundee Aki starts for Ireland in the only change to the team for Saturday's Test series decider against New Zealand in Wellington.

As expected, the Connacht centre comes into the side in place of Garry Ringrose, who was ruled out due to a concussion sustained in last week's 23-12 victory in Dunedin.

The New Zealand native starts at inside centre, with Robbie Henshaw shifting outside to the number 13 jersey, with the rest of Ireland's team unchanged as they go in search of a historic series win against the All Blacks.

Johnny Sexton captains the group on what will be his 108th cap, and as usual partners his Leinster teammate Jamison Gibson-Park in the half-backs.

James Lowe retains his place on the left wing having struggled at times last week, while Mack Hansen and and Hugo Keenan complete the backline.

There are no surprises up front, with an all-Leinster front row of Tadhg Furlong, Dan Sheehan and Andrew Porter, the latter of whom scored both Irish tries in last week's first ever Test win on New Zealand soil.

Tadhg Beirne and James Ryan continue at lock, ahead of a back row of Peter O'Mahony, Josh van der Flier and Caelan Doris.

With Aki promoted to the starting team it means Keith Earls (below) returns to the matchday squad in the 23 shirt, and will earn his 98th cap if he plays on Saturday.

Under pressure New Zealand coach Ian Foster has gone all-in with his team selection, as he looks to avoid a first home Test series defeat for the All Blacks since 1994.

Foster has made four changes, with influential lock Sam Whitelock among those returning.

The veteran second row returns, having missed last week's defeat due to concussion, as Dalton Papalii drops to the bench, and Scott Barrett moves into the back row.

In a further boost to the pack that struggled last week, Nepo Laulala has been passed fit to start at tighthead, and joins Codie Taylor and George Bower in the front row.

There are also two changes in the backline. Will Jordan, who came off the bench to score a late consolation try last week, is promoted to the starting team at the expense of Leicester Fainga'anuku who is dropped from the matchday 23.

David Havilii also starts in the centre, as Quinn Tupaea is overlooked.

There's also one potential debut for the hosts off the bench, with rugby league convert Roger Tuivasa-Sheck named as the outside-back replacement, while there's also a place for veteran hooker Dane Coles.

New Zealand: Jordie Barrett; Sevu Reece, Rieki Ioane, David Havilii, Will Jordan; Beauden Barrett, Aaron Smith; George Bower, Codie Taylor, Nepo Laulala; Brodie Retallick, Sam Whitelock, Scott Barrett, Sam Cane (capt), Ardie Savea.

Replacements: Dane Coles, Aidan Ross, Ofa Tu'ungafasi, Akira Ioane, Dalton Ppalii, Folau Fakatava, Richie Mo'unga, Roger Tuivasa-Sheck.

Ireland: Hugo Keenan; Mack Hansen, Robbie Henshaw, Bundee Aki, James Lowe; Johnny Sexton (capt), Jamison Gibson-Park; Andrew Porter, Dan Sheehan, Tadhg Furlong; Tadhg Beirne, James Ryan; Peter O'Mahony, Josh van der Flier, Caelan Doris.

Replacements: Rob Herring, Cian Healy, Finlay Bealham, Kieran Treadwell, Jack Conan, Conor Murray, Joey Carbery, Keith Earls.

Referee: Wayne Barnes (RFU)

Listen to the RTÉ Rugby podcast on Apple Podcasts, Soundcloud, Spotify or wherever you get your podcasts.

Follow Ireland's third Test against New Zealand via our live blogs on rte.ie/sport and on the RTÉ News App or listen to live radio commentary on RTÉ 2fm (8.05am)