Adam Griggs has made three changes to his starting XV for the visit of Italy to Dublin, as Ireland bid to finish the 2021 Women's Six Nations campaign in third position.

Amee-Leigh Murphy Crowe, Stacey Flood and Brittany Hogan are all in line for their first Test starts in the third/fourth-placed play-off, while uncapped Railway Union flanker Grace Moore could make her Ireland debut off the bench on Saturday.

Born in London, 24-year-old Moore's potential as an athletic and dynamic back-row forward was identified through the IQ Rugby Programme.

Murphy Crowe, who came off the bench to make her debut against Wales a fortnight ago, is promoted to the right wing, with Eimear Considine continuing at full-back and Béibhinn Parsons on the left wing.

Sene Naoupu and Eve Higgins are retained in the Ireland midfield, while Flood comes in at out-half for her third cap and first start having impressed off the bench in the games against Wales and France.

The Ireland Sevens international partners Kathryn Dane in the half-back department.

Hogan's inclusion in the back row is the only change Griggs has made to his pack from the team beaten by France, with the experienced front row of Lindsay Peat, Cliodhna Moloney and Linda Djougang packing down together again, and Aoife McDermott and Nichola Fryday retained in the second row.

Hogan comes in at openside flanker, with Dorothy Wall continuing at blindside and captain Ciara Griffin once again leading from the back of the scrum.

We need your consent to load this YouTube contentWe use YouTube to manage extra content that can set cookies on your device and collect data about your activity. Please review their details and accept them to load the content.Manage Preferences

On the bench, Neve Jones and Leah Lyons are included to provide front-row cover alongside Laura Feely, with the uncapped Moore and Hannah O’Connor also named among the replacements.

Backs Emily Lane, Hannah Tyrrell and Enya Breen complete the match-day 23.

Commenting on his selection, Griggs said: "This week our focus has been on us and the quality of performance we know we can deliver.

"We learned some valuable lessons last weekend and we now have the opportunity to rectify some of the areas that we need to show more accuracy, and we want to finish this competition strongly which we are extremely excited about."

Ireland: Eimear Considine; Amee-Leigh Murphy Crowe, Eve Higgins, Sene Naoupu, Béibhinn Parsons; Stacey Flood, Kathryn Dane; Lindsay Peat, Cliodhna Moloney, Linda Djougang; Aoife McDermott, Nichola Fryday; Dorothy Wall, Brittany Hogan, Ciara Griffin (capt).

Replacements: Neve Jones, Laura Feely, Leah Lyons, Grace Moore, Hannah O'Connor, Emily Lane, Hannah Tyrrell, Enya Breen.

Listen to the RTÉ Rugby podcast on Apple Podcasts, Soundcloud, Spotify or wherever you get your podcasts.

Follow Ireland v Italy (12pm, Saturday) via our live blog on and the RTÉ News app or watch live on RTÉ2 or RTÉ Player, listen live on RTÉ Radio 1 Extra.