Ireland head coach Adam Griggs has named an unchanged team for Saturday's Six Nations game against France at Energia Park (live on RTÉ 2, kick-off 2.15pm).

The only changes in the match-day 23 sees the uncapped Amee-Leigh Murphy Crowe and hooker Emma Hooban named among the replacements.

Griggs has kept faith with the side that demolished Wales 45-0 in Cardiff last weekend for their first home game of the 2021 Championship for a game that had been in doubt after France was added to the Government's list of mandatory hotel quarantine for incoming travellers.

The IRFU has told RTÉ Sport however that the authorities have given the green light for the match, the winners of which will play England in the tournament final on 24 April.

Ciara Griffin once again captains the side from the back row, where she is joined by Dorothy Wall and Claire Molloy. Lindsay Peat, Cliodhna Moloney and Linda Djougang make up the front row, with locks Aoife McDermott and Nichola Fryday completing the pack.

Ulster scrum-half Kathryn Dane continues her half-back partnership Hannah Tyrrell, with Sene Naoupu and Eve Higgins named in midfield.

Beibhinn Parsons was in top form against Wales

The back three of Beibhinn Parsons, Lauren Delany and Eimear Considine contains Ireland's most potent attacking weapons.

It is the final game in Pool B in the restructured Six Nations, with Les Bleus recording a 53-0 win over Wales. Pool A is made up of defending champions England, Italy and Scotland.

The winners of each pool will face each other for the title on a finals day on 24 April. On the same day second play second, and third play third.

"We know France will be another step up in terms of intensity and physicality and have quality players across the park," says Griggs.

"We have spoken a lot in this group about testing ourselves against world class opposition, Ultimately, we have to stay focused on improving our own game with each performance so to play the fourth ranked team in the world will give us a great indication of where we are currently at."

Ireland: Eimear Considine; Lauren Delany, Eve Higgins, Sene Naoupu, Beibhinn Parsons; Hannah Tyrrell, Kathryn Dane; Lindsay Peat, Cliodhna Moloney, Linda Djougang; Aoife McDermott, Nichola Fryday; Dorothy Wall, Claire Molloy, Ciara Griffin (captain).

Replacements: Emma Hooban, Katie O'Dwyer, Laura Feely, Brittany Hogan, Hannah O'Connor, Emily Lane, Stacey Flood, Amee-Leigh Murphy Crowe.

Follow Ireland v France (2.15pm, Saturday) via our live blog on and the RTÉ News app or watch live on RTÉ2 or RTÉ Player, listen live on RTÉ Radio 1's Saturday Sport.