Returning captain Johnny Sexton is one of six players drafted into the Ireland team for Saturday's Autumn Nations Cup third/fourth place play-off with Scotland at the Aviva Stadium (live on RTE2, kick-off 2.15pm).

Head coach Andy Farrell has gone with a strong lineup for the Ireland's final game of 2020, with Bundee Aki, Robbie Henshaw, Cian Healy, Peter O'Mahony and Caelan Doris joining Sexton in the starting XV.

The back three is unchanged with Jacob Stockdale at full-back, and Hugo Keenan and Keith Earls occupying the wing slots.

Midfield is freshened up with a reunion of former Connacht team-mates Aki and Henshaw, with Aki named at inside centre. The backline completed by Sexton, who is set to earn his 95th cap, and Conor Murray.

Up front, Healy comes in for Finlay Bealham with Rob Herring taking the number two jersey and Andrew Porter retaining his position at tighthead prop.

Iain Henderson and James Ryan continue their second-row partnership, with Tadhg Beirne dropping out of the match-day squad.

Caelan Doris returns at number 8, joined in the backrow by Munster pair CJ Stander and Peter O'Mahony.

Ulster's Eric O'Sullivan, called into the squad in recent weeks, is set to become the 12th player to make his Ireland debut in 2020 if called upon from the replacements bench.

Ireland: Jacob Stockdale, Hugo Keenan, Robbie Henshaw, Bundee Aki, Keith Earls, Johnny Sexton, Conor Murray; Cian Healy, Rob Herring, Andrew Porter, Iain Henderson, James Ryan, CJ Stander, Peter O'Mahony, Caelan Doris 

Replacements: Ronan Kelleher, Eric O’Sullivan, John Ryan, Quinn Roux, Josh van der Flier, Jamison Gibson-Park, Ross Byrne, Chris Farrell. 

Scotland head coach Gregor Townsend has made half a dozen changes in personnel. 

South African-born Van der Walt, who has been training with the team over the last month but only qualified this week on residency grounds after three years with Edinburgh, will make his debut at out-half.

Van der Walt is joined by Duncan Taylor, Darcy Graham, Rory Sutherland, Jamie Ritchie and Blade Thomson all coming in the starting team. 

Scotland: Stuart Hogg, Darcy Graham, Chris Harris, Duncan Taylor, Duhan van der Merwe, Jaco van der Walt, Ali Price; Rory Sutherland, Fraser Brown, Zander Fagerson, Scott Cummings, Jonny Gray, Blade Thomson, Jamie Ritchie, Matt Fagerson. 

Replacements: Stuart McInally, Oli Kebble, Willem Nel, Sam Skinner, Blair Cowan, Sam Hidalgo-Clyne, Huw Jones, Sean Maitland. 

Follow Ireland v Scotland this Saturday via our live blog on RTÉ.ie/sport and the RTÉ News app, watch live on RTÉ 2 from 1.30pm, or listen to live commentary on RTÉ Radio 1's Saturday Sport