Recent Ireland call-up Tom O'Toole has been named in the Ulster side for Saturday's sold-out Heineken Champions Cup pool decider against Bath at Kingspan Stadium, kick-off 3.15pm.

O'Toole - who was this week named in the Ireland Six Nations squad - is the only change to the side defeated by ASM Clermont Auvergne last week as the tighthead prop starts in the front row.

Will Addison is named at full-back and is joined in the back three by Robert Baloucoune and Jacob Stockdale on the wings. The familiar centre pairing of Luke Marshall and Stuart McCloskey will start in midfield. John Cooney and Billy Burns retain their half-back partnership.

Jack McGrath, starting at loosehead and Rob Herring at hooker are named with O’Toole at tighthead.

Alan O’Connor will combine with Iain Henderson who captains the side in the second row. Sean Reidy is retained at blindside flanker, with Jordi Murphy at openside and Marcell Coetzee gets the number eight starting berth.

In the replacements, forwards Ross Kane and Nick Timoney, and winger Craig Gilroy return to the bench.

They are named with Adam McBurney, Eric O’Sullivan and Kieran Treadwell who make up the other forward options. David Shanahan and Bill Johnston are the other back line reinforcements.

A win against Bath would see Ulster through to the knock-out stages of the Heineken Champions Cup.

For the visitors, captain Charlie Ewels returns to the starting XV and has been named in the second row for Saturday's clash.


Ulster: Will Addison, Robert Baloucoune, Luke Marshall, Stuart McCloskey, Jacob Stockdale, Billy Burns, John Cooney; Jack McGrath, Rob Herring, Tom O’Toole, Alan O’Connor, Iain Henderson (Capt.), Sean Reidy, Jordi Murphy, Marcell Coetzee

Replacements: Adam McBurney, Eric O’Sullivan, Ross Kane, Kieran Treadwell, Nick Timoney, David Shanahan, Bill Johnston, Craig Gilroy

Listen to live commentary of Ulster v Bath on RTÉ Radio 1's Saturday Sport.