Jack Carty is among the four Ireland stars nominated for the 2019 Zurich Players’ Player of the Year Award.

The Connacht out-half, who made his debut during this year’s Six Nations against Italy, is nominated along with Munster pair Tadhg Beirne and Peter O’Mahony and Leinster lock James Ryan.

We need your consent to load this SoundCloud contentWe use SoundCloud to manage extra content that can set cookies on your device and collect data about your activity. Please review their details and accept them to load the content.Manage Preferences

Carty has become Connacht’s record points scorer and will be looking to push for a place in Joe Schmidt’s World Cup squad.

Still only 22, Ryan cemented his reputation as one of the best second-row players in the world with a series of outstanding performances for both province and country.

Tadhg Beirne has been rewarded for a superb first season with Munster that also saw him earn his first Irish cap.

O’Mahony continues to lead the way at Munster, with the former Lions skipper named man-of-the-match in the historic win over New Zealand in November.

"It’s an honour to be nominated by my fellow players," said Ryan.

"Pete, Tadgh and Jack have all enjoyed excellent campaigns and it has been a pleasure to share time with them in Irish camp. We have had some fantastic moments this year including that unforgettable win over the All Blacks in Dublin, but we have also learned many lessons along the way.

"It’s important to recognise and celebrate achievement but we’re also looking forward to some important games in our season still to come."

Ryan has also been nominated for the Nevin Spence Young Player of the Year Award along with Jordan Larmour and Jacob Stockdale.

Larmour and Stockdale will also compete for the Volkswagen Try of the Year award along with Keith Earls.

Anna Caplice, Eimear Considine and Ciara Griffin were key performers for Adam Griggs’ and they have been nominated for the Women’s Player of the Year.

A new award will also see the AIB Men’s 7s Player of the Year recognised, with Jordan Conroy, Terry Kennedy and Adam Leavy in the running.

Darren Cave, Rhys Ruddock and James Tracy have been nominated by their peers for the Vodafone Medal for Excellence.