Jonathan Sexton leads the return of a whole host of Irish internationals to provincial duty as Leinster welcome the Dragons to the RDS on Saturday (KO 5.15pm) for round three of the Guinness Pro14.

Team captain Sexton is named at out-half, with Rob Kearney at full-back, meaning Jordan Larmour switches to the right wing and Dave Kearney on the opposite side.

Garry Ringrose also makes his first appearance of the season where he is joined in midfield alongside Robbie Henshaw.

Ed Byrne and Andrew Porter are the starting props, with Sean Cronin getting the nod at hooker, while in the second row, Scott Fardy is joined by James Ryan for his seasonal bow.

Max Deegan, Josh van der Flier and Jack Conan complete the pack.

It will mark van der Flier's first game since injuring his ACL in February during the Six Nations against France.

Leinster: Rob Kearney; Jordan Larmour, Garry Ringrose, Robbie Henshaw, Dave Kearney; Johnny Sexton (captain), Jamison Gibson-Park; Ed Byrne, Seán Cronin, Andrew Porter; Scott Fardy, James Ryan; Max Deegan, Josh van der Flier, Jack Conan.

Replacements: Bryan Byrne, Peter Dooley, Tadhg Furlong, Ross Molony, Caelan Doris, Hugh O’Sullivan, Noel Reid, Joe Tomane

Ulster have made three changes for the Guinness Pro14 encounter against Southern Kings on Sunday in Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium.

Tom O’Toole, Alan O’Connor and Sean Reidy (above) are all recalled to the starting pack, while the backline remains in situ for the third consecutive game. 

O’Toole has recovered from a concussion suffered against Scarlets and takes his place in the front row alongside Andy Warwick and skipper Rob Herring.

O’Connor joins Kieran Treadwell in the engine room, with Reidy, Marcell Coetzee and Nick Timoney selected in the back row.

John Cooney and Billy Burns continue in the half back positions, while Stuart McCloskey and Darren Cave are again paired in midfield.

Craig Gilroy, who became Ulster’s record try-scorer in Pro14 Rugby last weekend, is named on the right wing and Henry Speight is on the opposite flank.

Will Addison, who made 28 carries in last week’s win over Edinburgh, a historical record for an Ulster player, will line out at fullback.

Adam McBurney, Eric O’Sullivan and Wiehahn Herbst will provide front row cover, with Jean Deysel and Matthew Rea listed as the other forward replacements.

The trio of David Shanahan, Angus Curtis and Angus Kernohan, who have been on bench duty for the opening two rounds, will again provide cover for the backs.

Ulster team: W Addison; C Gilroy, D Cave, S McCloskey, H Speight; B Burns, J Cooney; A Warwick, R Herring (captain), T O’Toole, A O’Connor, K Treadwell, M Coetzee, S Reidy, N Timoney.

Replacements: A McBurney, E O'Sullivan, W Herbst, J Deysel, M Rea, D Shanahan, A Curtis, A Kernohan.