Leinster head coach Matt O'Connor has made two changes to the starting XV for his side’s do-or-die final Champions Cup pool game clash against Wasps at the Ricoh Arena on Saturday (1pm).

Captain Jamie Heaslip has been declared fit to lead the side having been withdrawn early in the second half against Castres last weekend and does so from the base of the scrum.

The Leinster front row of Michael Bent, Sean Cronin and Marty Moore is unchanged, and then Devin Toner, playing his 40th European game is partnered by Kane Douglas, with Mike McCarthy starting on the bench.

Dominic Ryan comes into the backrow, starting at blindside flanker alongside Heaslip, with Jack Conan among the replacements. On the openside Jordi Murphy starts his fifth game in a row having returned in November from shoulder surgery.

Leinster’s backline is unchanged, with Rob Kearney selected at fullback, Fergus McFadden starting his second Champions Cup game of the year on the right wing and Dave Kearney, the first try scorer last weekend, on the left wing.

Ian Madigan and Luke Fitzgerald continue their centre partnership, while in the half backs Eoin Reddan and Jimmy Gopperth again start.

Leinster make one change on the bench, Isaac Boss coming in for Luke McGrath.

Leinster: Rob Kearney; Fergus McFadden, Luke Fitzgerald, Ian Madigan, Dave Kearney; Jimmy Gopperth, Eoin Reddan; Michael Bent, Sean Cronin, Marty Moore; Devin Toner, Kane Douglas; Dominic Ryan, Jordi Murphy, Jamie Heaslip (Capt.).

Replacements: Richardt Strauss, Jamie Hagan, Tadhg Furlong, Mike McCarthy, Jack Conan, Isaac Boss, Gordon D'Arcy, Darragh Fanning.

Keith Earls will make his first start since returning from injury for Munster last Champions Cup pool game against Sale on Sunday (3.15pm).

Felix Jones failed to come through a late fitness test and will miss this weekend's clash due to a bruised knee, Simon Zebo moving to 15 for his 80th Munster appearance.

Earls makes a welcome return from an Ireland point of view ahead of the Six Nations, and will be partnered in the centre by Denis Hurley.

Ronan O’Mahony makes his first European start for Munster on the wing, with Andrew Conway on the other side, and Ian Keatley and Duncan Williams maintain their half-back partnership, Conor Murray against missing out through injury.

Up front, there is no change in the tight five with James Cronin, Duncan Casey and BJ Botha in the front row while Dave Foley and Paul O'Connell continue in the second row.

In the back row Dave O'Callaghan comes in at 6 with Tommy O'Donnell remaining at 7 and Peter O'Mahony moves to 8 for the first time this season.

Munster: Simon Zebo; Andrew Conway, Keith Earls, Denis Hurley, Ronan O'Mahony; Ian Keatley, Duncan Williams; James Cronin, Duncan Casey, BJ Botha; Dave Foley, Paul O'Connell; Dave O'Callaghan, Tommy O'Donnell, Peter O'Mahony (Capt.).

Replacements: Eusebio Guinazu, John Ryan, Stephen Archer, Billy Holland, Robin Copeland, Ivan Dineen, JJ Hanrahan, Pat Howard.

Iain Henderson will start his first match of the season for Ulster against Leicester Tigers at Kingspan Stadium on Saturday evening (5.30pm).

The 22-year-old international, who was this week named in the extended Ireland squad ahead of the Six Nations, suffered a hip-injury in pre-season and comes back into the side at blindside flanker.

The return of Henderson is one of eight changes to the starting XV that lost to Toulon in Stade Mayol last weekend.

Ireland Internationals Tommy Bowe, Luke Marshall, Craig Gilroy and Rory Best all return to the team. The other changes see Ian Humphreys named at out-half, Callum Black selected at loosehead and Wiehahn Herbst picked at tighthead.

Jared Payne continues at full-back with Bowe starting on the right wing and Gilroy on the left.

Darren Cave maintains his place in midfield alongside the returning Marshall who is picked at inside-centre.

Ruan Pienaar, who passed the 200-point mark for Ulster in Europe, against Toulon, partners Humphreys in the half-backs.

Black, Best and Herbst form the new-look front row with Alan O’Connor and Franco van der Merwe continuing their partnership in the second-row.

Henderson is joined in the back row by double try-scorer in Stade Mayol, Mike McComish, who starts at openside and Roger Wilson who continues at Number 8.

Ulster: Jared Payne; Tommy Bowe, Darren Cave, Luke Marshall, Craig Gilroy, Ian Humphreys, Ruan Pienaar; (1-8): Callum Black, Rory Best (Capt.), Wiehahn Herbst, Alan O’Connor, Franco Van der Merwe, Iain Henderson, Mike McComish, Roger Wilson.

Replacements: Rob Herring, Andrew Warwick, Bronson Ross, Lewis Stevenson and Clive Ross and Neil McComb, Paul Marshall, Michael Allen.

Mils Muliaina will captain Connacht for the first time in their final Challenge Cup pool game against La Rochelle on Saturday (5.30pm) as Pat Lam makes six changes to his side.

Connacht are still in the mix to secure one of the three best runner-up spots and a place in the quarter final as they travel to France for the game, but they will have to plan without injured duo Robbie Henshaw and Craig Ronaldson.

Lam, who this week committed his future to the Westerners until 2018, makes four changes to the pack and two the back line.

With Muliaina wearing the captain’s armband, John Muldoon is named on the bench.

Darragh Leader comes on to the right wing to allow Danie Poolman to shift to outside centre in the absence of Henshaw and 22-year-old Conor Finn from Galway wears the number 12 shirt. 

In the front row, Ronan Loughney and Nathan White, who both just signed new two year deals with the province, coming in.

White, who was yesterday named in the 46-man Ireland squad ahead of the Six Nations, makes his return to the senior team after a ten-week absence due to injury. Andrew Browne and Eoin McKeon come into the pack in the other changes.

"With injuries to four of our midfielders, the versatility of Danie [Poolman] sees him move to outside centre while young Conor [Finn] gets another opportunity after an impressive starting performance in our last game in France against Bayonne,” said Lam.

"With this being our tenth consecutive game at the end of a very busy block of fixtures, we felt it was important to bring in fresh legs up front against another big, physical forward pack in La Rochelle.”

Connacht:  Mils Muliaina (Capt.); Darragh Leader, Danie Poolman, Conor Finn, Matt Healy; Jack Carty, Kieran Marmion; Ronan Louhgney, Tom McCartney, Nathan White; Quinn Roux, Andrew Browne; Eoin McKeon, Willie Faloon, George Naoupu. 

Replacements: Dave Heffernan, JP Cooney, Finlay Bealham, Danny Qualter, John Muldoon, Caolin Blade, Miah Nikora, Niyi Adeolokun.