Munster coach Anthony Foley has rung the changes for tomorrow’s opening European Champions Cup tie away to Sale, making seven changes to the team.

Hooker Duncan Casey and winger Andrew Conway will make their first European starts for the province at AJ Bell Stadium (kick-off 1pm, live on 2fm).

Dave Foley will partner Ireland captain Paul O’Connell in the second row, while the back row remains unchanged from last week’s win over the Scarlets.

Full-back Felix Jones returns, while Eusebio Guinazu and Robin Copeland are named in their first Munster European match-day squad on the bench.

Meanwhile, after meeting with the specialist in London earlier this week, it has been confirmed that Damien Varley requires further treatment on his left foot, and is provisionally scheduled to undergo surgery next week.

Munster: Felix Jones, Andrew Conway, Andrew Smith, Denis Hurley, Simon Zebo; Ian Keatley, Conor Murray; Dave Kilcoyne, Duncan Casey, Stephen Archer; Dave Foley, Paul O'Connell, Peter O'Mahony (capt), Tommy O'Donnell, CJ Stander.

Replacements: Eusebio Guinazu, James Cronin, BJ Botha, Billy Holland, Robin Copeland, Duncan Williams, JJ Hanrahan, Gerhard van den Heever.

Leinster will be without Rob Kearney for their opening Pool 2 tie against Wasps after the full-back failed to recover from a back injury.

Ian Madigan will start at 15, with Jimmy Gopperth at out-half and Eoin Reddan getting the nod at scrum-half for the RDS clash (Sunday 5.15pm).

Winger Luke Fitzgerald makes the bench and could make his first appearance since last season’s win over Munster at the Aviva Stadium.

Prop Mike Ross also misses out with a groin injury and Sean Cronin starts in place of Richardt Strauss, while Michael Bent comes in for Marty Moore.

Devin Toner comes in to start in the second row alongside Mike McCarthy in place of Kane Douglas, who takes a spot among the replacements.

Leinster: Ian Madigan, Zane Kirchner, Gordon D'Arcy, Noel Reid, Darragh Fanning, Jimmy Gopperth, Eoin Reddan;  Jack McGrath, Sean Cronin, Michael Bent, Devin Toner, Mike McCarthy, Rhys Ruddock, Dominic Ryan, Jamie Heaslip (capt).

Replacements: Richardt Strauss, Ed Byrne, Tadhg Furlong, Kane Douglas, Jack Conan, Isaac Boss, Mick McGrath,  Luke Fitzgerald. 

Ireland international Paddy Jackson returns at out-half in the Ulster team to play Leicester Tigers at Welford Road, on Saturday evening (7.45pm).

Head coach Neil Doak, has made three changes to the side that registered a 29-9 Pro12 success over Glasgow last weekend.

Jackson returns at No 10 in place of Ian Humphreys. 

Ireland winger Andrew Trimble is unavailable for selection after picking up a toe injury in that win. Craig Gilroy comes into the side on the left wing, meaning Lions star Tommy Bowe switches to the right flank.

With Alan O’Connor suspended, Lewis Stevenson has been promoted from the bench to join Franco van der Merwe in the second row.

Stuart McCloskey and Jared Payne continue their midfield partnership, while Paul Marshall and Louis Ludik are retained at scrum-half and full-back respectively.

Up front, captain Rory Best is again joined in the front row by Andrew Warwick and Wiehahn Herbst, who will both make their European debuts.

Ireland internationals Robbie Diack and Chris Henry are selected in the back row alongside Nick Williams.

Neil Doak has plenty of creativity on the bench in the form of backline players Michael Heaney, Stuart Olding and Darren Cave. Rob Herring, Callum Black, Declan Fitzpatrick, Clive Ross and Roger Wilson are the forward replacements.

Ulster: Louis Ludik, Tommy Bowe, Jared Payne, Stuart McCloskey, Craig Gilroy, Paddy Jackson, Paul Marshall; Andrew Warwick, Rory Best (capt), Wiehann Herbst, Lewis Stevenson, Franco van der Merwe, Robbie Diack, Chris Henry, Nick Williams.

Replacements: Rob Herring, Callum Black, Declan Fitzpatrick, Clive Ross, Roger Wilson, Michael Heaney, Stuart Olding, Darren Cave.

Connacht head Coach Pat Lam has made five changes in the pack for his side's opening round in the new European Rugby Challenge Cup.

French side La Rochelle visit the Sportsground on Saturday for the 5pm kick off.

Returning from injury, hooker Jason Harris-Wright makes his season debut in a forward unit that sees five switches from last week's Pro12 clash with Treviso.

The all-new front row includes veteran props Ronan Loughney and Nathan White while Aly Muldowney is named in the second row for his third start of the season.

Willie Faloon will line out at openside flanker, which allows Eoin McKeon to revert to Number 8 and complete the back row with captain John Muldoon.

With an average age of just under 23, the back line sees just one change as Danie Poolman comes on to the right wing.

At full-back and out-half respectively, Connacht-born backs Darragh Leader and Jack Carty retain their starting berths for the seventh consecutive week since the season started.

The most notable inclusion on the bench is the return of Galway forward Andrew Browne, who played his first competitive game of the season for the Connacht Eagles last weekend.

Centre Dave McSharry is in line to earn his 50th Connacht cap.

"As people will see, we've backed up our desire to perform and compete in this European competition with a strong team selected," said Lam.

"We want to retain our unbeaten record at home and are really looking forward to another special occasion with our supporters at the Sportsground. 

Connacht: Darragh Leader, Danie Poolman, Robbie Henshaw, Craig Ronaldson, Matt Healy, Jack Carty, Kieran Marmion; Ronan Loughney, Jason Harris-Wright, Nathan White, Quinn Roux, Aly Muldowney, John Muldoon, Willie Faloon, Eoin McKeon.

Replacements: Dave Heffernan, Denis Buckley, Rodney Ah You, Andrew Browne, George Naoupu, Ian Porter, Dave McSharry, Niyi Adeolokun.