Ulster have made four changes to their team for the RaboDirect PRO12 trip to Dragons on Friday (kick off 7.05pm).

In come Paul Marshall, Craig Gilroy, Lewis Stevenson and Declan Fitzpatrick to the team that accounted for Glasgow in the Heineken Cup last Friday.

Ex-Northampton forward Roger Wilson could make his first appearance for Ulster since returning to the club after being selected on the bench.

Ulster team v Dragons

(15-9): T Bowe; A Trimble, D Cave, P Wallace, C Gilroy; R Pienaar, P Marshall;

(1-8): T Court, R Best, D Fitzpatrick, L Stevenson, D Tuohy, I Henderson, C Henry (capt), N Williams;

Replacements (16-23): N Brady, C Black, J Afoa, M McComish, R Wilson, P Jackson, L Marshall, J Payne.

Marshall’s inclusion at scrumhalf will see Ruan Pienaar move to flyhalf in place of Paddy Jackson who is among the replacements.

Tommy Bowe will line out at full-back, with Jared Payne earning a well earned rest after playing in every minute of Ulster’s campaign to date.

Gilroy is named on the left wing, with Andrew Trimble switching to the right flank, while Paddy Wallace and Darren Cave continue their centre partnership.

Fitzpatrick replaces All Black John Afoa at tighthead prop and will join Rory Best and Tom Court in the front row.

Lewis Stevenson has replaced the injured Johann Muller in the second row alongside Dan Tuohy.

The back row remains unchanged from last week, although Chris Henry will have the added responsibility of captaining the side in Muller’s absence.

The decision has been made not to risk Stephen Ferris (back) despite him training earlier in the week.

Ulster have just one victory at Rodney Parade in their last six attempts.