Seamus Flanagan and Darragh O'Donovan have been drafted into the Limerick team to face Galway for Sunday's All-Ireland semi-final against Limerick.

Manager John Kiely has made two changes to the team that defeated Waterford in the Munster final, with David Reidy and Peter Casey the players to make way. 

Galway counterpart Shane O'Neill meanwhile has elected to go with the same starting XV that started in the win over Tipp last Saturday.

It means that Johnny Coen, pictured above, and David Burke, who were both withdrawn at half-time in that two-point win at the LIT Gaelic Grounds, retain their places.

The sides last met in championship in the 2018 final as the Munster men held on against a late western onslaught to claim the Liam MacCarthy Cup for the first time since 1973.

Limerick: Nickie Quaid; Sean Finn, Dan Morrissey, Barry Nash; Diarmuid Byrnes, Declan Hannon, Kyle Hayes; Darragh O’Donovan, William O’Donoghue; Gearoid Hegarty, Cian Lynch, Tom Morrissey; Aaron Gillane, Seamus Flanagan, Graeme Mulcahy. 

Galway: Eanna Murphy; Gearoid McInerney, Daithi Burke, Shane Cooney; Fintan Burke, Aidan Harte, Joseph Cooney; Padraig Mannion, Johnny Coen; Joe Canning, Cathal Mannion, David Burke; Conor Whelan, Conor Cooney, Brian Concannon

Watch Waterford v Kilkenny (6pm Saturday) and Limerick v Galway (4pm Sunday) live on RTÉ2, listen to live commentary on RTÉ Radio 1 or follow our live blog on RTÉ Sport Online and the RTÉ News app. Highlights on The Sunday Game (9.30pm RTÉ2).