Brian Cody has named Championship rookies Ciaran Wallace and Eoin Cody in his starting 15 for Saturday afternoon's Leinster SHC semi-final meeting with Dublin at Croke Park.

Wallace comes in at corner-back with Eoin Cody at corner-forward.

The Cats have a bench rammed with talent - Richie Hogan, Ger Aylward and Liam Blanchfield are among the subs - as they aim to get past a Dublin side buoyed by last week's 2-31 to 0-23 dismantling of Laois.

Sky Blues boss Mattie Kenny sticks with the same team. 

Kilkenny (Leinster SHC v Dublin): Eoin Murphy; Conor Delaney, Huw Lawlor, Ciaran Wallace; Padraig Walsh, Paddy Deegan, Richie Reid; Cillian Buckley, Conor Fogarty; John Donnelly, TJ Reid, Walter Walsh; Billy Ryan, Colin Fennelly, Eoin Cody.

Dublin: Alan Nolan; Paddy Smyth, Eoghan O'Donnell, James Madden; Conor Burke, Daire Gray, Cian O'Callaghan; Sean Moran, Rian McBride; Cian Boland, Chris Crummey, Danny Sutcliffe; Donal Burke, David Keigh, Ronan Hayes  

Staying in Leinster, Wexford manager Davy Fitzgerald has named his team for their semi-final with Galway.

It shows the same 15 which started last year's All-Ireland last four defeat to Tipperary at Croke Park.

While Joe Canning returns for Galway for the game against the defending champions. The Portumna star came off the bench, following a return from injury, in the Tribesmen's last championship outing - a defeat to Dublin at Parnell Park.

Daithí Burke, who was injured in Turloughmore's county final defeat to St Thomas's at the start of the month, misses out on a place in the squad, while other injury doubt back Adrian Tuohey is named on the bench.

Wexford (Leinster SHC v Galway): Mark Fanning; Simon Donohoe, Liam Ryan, Damien Reck; Paudie Foley, Matthew O'Hanlon, Shaun Murphy; Kevin Foley, Diarmuid O'Keeffe; Jack O'Connor, Lee Chin, Liam Og McGovern; Rory O'Connor, Conor McDonald, Paul Morris.

Galway: Éanna Murphy; Sean Loftus, Fintan Burke, Aidan Harte; Padraic Mannion, Gearóid McInerney, Shane Cooney; Cathal Mannion, Johnny Coen; Conor Cooney, Joe Canning, Joseph Cooney; Brian Concannon, Conor Whelan, Jason Flynn.

Moving to Munster, only eight of the Cork team which began last year's All-Ireland quarter-final defeat to Kilkenny have been named in the starting line-up to face Waterford in the Munster hurling semi-final. 

Damien Cahalane, Colm Spillane, Christopher Joyce, Robert Downey, Tim O’Mahony, Shane Kingston and Aidan Walsh are those who have been drafted in by manager Kieran Kingston. 

Cork: A Nash; D Cahalane, C Spillane, S O’Donoghue; C Joyce, R Downey, M Coleman; B Cooper, T O’Mahony; S Harnedy, C Lehane, A Walsh; A Cadogan, S Kingston, P Horgan. 

Tipperary have named a strong team for their semi-final against Limerick.

It shows four changes from their last championship outing - 2019's All-Ireland triumph. Three of the four players to come in - Seán O'Brien, Mark Kehoe, and Jake Morris (above) - made substitute appearances that day.

Limerick meanwhile make one change, with the return of Darragh O'Donovan in place of Paddy O'Loughlin the only change from last week's 10 point win over Clare.

Tipperary (Munster SHC v Limerick): Brian Hogan; Cathal Barrett, Barry Heffernan, Seán O'Brien; Ronan Maher, Brendan Maher, Padraic Maher; Noel McGrath, Alan Flynn; Mark Kehoe, Jason Forde, Niall O'Meara; John McGrath, Séamus Callanan (c), Jake Morris

Limerick: Nickie Quaid; Sean Finn, Dan Morrissey, Barry Nash; Diarmaid Byrnes, Declan Hannon, Darragh O'Donovan; Cian Lynch, William O’Donoghue; Gearoid Hegarty, Kyle Hayes, Tom Morrissey; Graeme Mulcahy, Aaron Gillane, Peter Casey.


Mayo manager James Horan will give Championship debuts to seven players in their Connacht SFC opener against Leitrim at Páirc Seán Mac Diarmada on Sunday [live on RTÉ News channel].

Oisín Mullin (above), Rory Brickenden, Eoghan McLaughlin, Bryan Walsh, Ryan O’Donoghue, Jordan Flynn and Tommy Conroy have all been named in the starting 15,  

Mayo's 23-year unbroken presence in Division 1 of the Allianz Football League was ended last Sunday when they lost to Tyrone in Castlebar.

They will hope to put that disappointment to bed with a win this weekend. 

Mayo haven't lost to Leitrim since the 1994 Connacht decider and are heavy favourites to progress against a county which has just dropped back down to the fourth tier of the league. 

Leitrim meanwhile switch Donal Wrynn to full-back from midfield, with Paddy Maguire and Jack Gilheaney pushed into the forward line.

Leitrim (Connacht SFC v Mayo): Brendan Flynn; Donal Casey, Donal Wrynn, Conor Reynolds; David Bruen, Aidan Flynn, Cillian McGloin; Mark Plunkett, Domhnaill Flynn; Conor Dolan, Paddy Maguire, Jack Gilheaney; Shane Quinn, Evan Sweeney, Keith Beirne.

Mayo: David Clarke; Oisín Mullin, Stephen Coen, Lee Keegan; Patrick Durcan, Rory Brickenden Eoghan McLaughlin; Matthew Ruane, Conor Loftus; Bryan Walsh, Ryan O’Donoghue, Jordan Flynn; Tommy Conroy, Aidan O’Shea (capt), Cillian O’Connor 

Limerick make one change to their side for Saturday evening's Munster SFC quarter-final showdown with Waterford in Dungarvan.

Tommie Childs [above] comes in for Peter Nash in midfield as the Treaty look to build on last week's league defeat of Sligo that earned them promotion from Division 4.

Limerick (Munster SFC v Waterford): Donal O'Sullivan; Sean O'Dea, Brian Fanning, Paul Maher; Tony McCarthy, Iain Corbett, Gordon Brown; Darragh Treacy, Tommie Childs; Killian Ryan, Cillian Fahy, Adrian Enright; Hugh Bourke, Tommy Griffin, Sean McSweeney

Waterford: Aaron Beresford; Darach O Cathasaigh, Brian Looby, Robbie Flynn; Sean O'Donovan, Tony Grey, Willie Hahessy; Michael Curry, Dermot Ryan; Dylan Guiry, Jason Curry, Jack Mullaney; Conor Murray, Shane Ahearn, Darragh Corcoran.

Listen to the RTÉ GAA Podcast at Apple PodcastsSoundcloudSpotify, or wherever you get your podcasts.

Follow Leitrim v Mayo via our live blog of watch live on the RTÉ News channel, Sunday, 1.15pm