Corofin's historic three-in-a-row success has resulted in them sweeping up seven places on the AIB GAA Club Players’ Awards football team. 

With a presence on every line of the field, the Galway and Connacht kingpins have now won 20 of these awards since they were first introduced in 2018 with defender Liam Silke and sharp-shooter Martin Farragher winning three in a row. 

It is that sort of consistency which enabled Corofin to see off Kilcoo in extra-time in January and become the first team to win a hat-trick of senior club football championship crowns.

As a result, they dominate a selection that draws on players from five clubs from across the provinces . 

Goalkeeper Bernard Power, veteran full-back Kieran Fitzgerald, the midfield partnership of Daithí Burke and Ronan Steede and wing forward Gary Sice complete the Corofin contingent. 

Paul Devlin is one of four Kilcoo representatives

Elsewhere, Ulster champions and beaten All-Ireland finalists Kilcoo have had their great run recognised with awards for defenders Aaron Branagan and Darryl Branagan and forwards Paul Devlin and Conor Laverty. 

There are awards for Robbie McDaid and Colm Basquel on the back of their work with Leinster champions Ballyboden St Enda’s, while there is also recognition for Nemo Rangers defender Kevin O’Donovan and Seán Gannon, who starred for Éire Óg in their run to the Leinster final. 

The awards will be presented at a special banquet at Croke Park on Friday night where the Football of the Year award will also be bestowed on Darryl Branagan, Liam Silke or Ronan Steede. 

The hurling team will be announced on Wednesday morning.


1. Bernard Power (Corofin) *Previous winner in 2019 
2. Aaron Branagan (Kilcoo) 
3. Kieran Fitzgerald (Corofin) *Previous winner in 2018 
4. Liam Silke (Corofin) *Previous winner in 2018 & 2019 
5. Kevin O’Donovan (Nemo Rangers) 
6. Robbie McDaid (Ballyboden St. Endas) 
7. Darryl Branagan (Kilcoo) 
8. Daithí Burke (Corofin) *Previous winner in 2019 
9. Ronan Steede (Corofin) 
10. Gary Sice (Corofin) *Previous winner in 2019 
11. Paul Devlin (Kilcoo) 
12. Seán Gannon (Éire Óg) 
13. Colm Basquel (Ballyboden St. Endas) 
14. Martin Farragher (Corofin) *Previous winner in 2018 & 2019 
15. Conor Laverty (Kilcoo)