Cillian O'Connor has been named to start for Mayo in their All-Ireland SFC Round 4 qualifier clash with Galway on Saturday night.

O'Connor came off the bench to score 0-02 in last weekend's tense defeat of Armagh, having not tasted inter-county action at all this year due to knee surgery he underwent before Christmas.

He gets the nod in the full-forward line for the mouthwatering showdown at the Gaelic Grounds in Limerick, with James Horan making four changes in total.

Michael Plunkett, Stephen Coen, Kevin McLoughlin and O'Connor replace Lee Keegan, Mikey Murray, Conor Loftus and Andy Moran.

Keegan suffered an ankle injury in the win over Armagh, though Aidan O'Shea is slated to start despite rumours he too had picked up a knock.

Galway manager Kevin Walsh has also showed his hand, but there's no sign of last year's captain Damien Comer as the Annaghdown man continues his recovery from an ankle injury.

Walsh has brought two players in. Cillian McDaid and Martin Farragher are set to start, with Gareth Bradshaw and Fionán Ó Curraoin dropping out.

Mayo (v Galway): David Clarke; Chris Barrett, Brendan Harrison, Keith Higgins; Patrick Durcan, Colm Boyle, Michael Plunkett; Stephen Coen, Aidan O'Shea; Fionn McDonagh, Jason Doherty, Ciaran Treacy; Cillian O'Connor, Darren Coen, Kevin McLoughlin.

Galway (v Mayo): Ruairi Lavelle; Eoghan Kerin, Sean Andy Ó Ceallaigh, Liam Silke; Gary O'Donnell, Cillian McDaid, John Daly; Tomas Flynn, Michael Daly; Peter Cooke, Shane Walsh, Johnny Heaney; Aintaine Ó Laoi, Martin Farragher, Ian Burke.

In hurling, John Meyler has made five changes for their clash with Westmeath.

Shane Kingston, Conor Lehane, Stephen McDonnell, Tim O'Mahony, and Christopher Joyce all come in from the defeat against Clare at Ennis last month.

Aidan Walsh is the only enforced change, as injury rules him out.

Cork (v Westmeath): Anthony Nash; Stephen McDonnell, Eoin Cadogan, Niall O' Leary, Christopher Joyce; Mark Ellis, Mark Coleman; Bill Cooper, Tim O' Mahony; Conor Lehane, Darragh Fitzgibbon, Shane Kingston; Alan Cadogan, Patrick Horgan, Seamus Harnedy.

Meanwhile, Laois manager Eddie Brennan has made just one change for the Joe McDonagh champions' All-Ireland preliminary quarter-final clash with Dublin at O'Moore Park on Sunday.

Joe Phelan replaces Donnchadh Hartnett for the knockout clash. Brennan told RTÉ Sport this week that there should have been more than a week off after their win at Croke Park last Sunday.

"It's not easy in a six-day turnaround to face into that," he said. "Ideally, you’d want longer than that to get focused and get zoned in."

Laois (v Dublin): Enda Rowland; Lee Cleere, Matthew Whelan, Joe Phelan; Jack Kelly, Ryan Mullaney, Padraig Delaney; John Lennon, Paddy Purcell; Aaron Dunphy, Mark Kavanagh, Stephen Maher; Willie Dunphy, Charles Dwyer, Ross King.