There’s one change to the Galway side for Sunday’s All-Ireland final while Limerick remain unchanged for the biggest hurling game of the year.

The Tribesmen were without regular centreback Gearóid McInerney during their semi-final replay win over Clare in Thurles after he picked up a calf injury in the drawn game at Croke Park.

He returns to the number six jersey, which means Niall Burke drops to the bench.

This is the only switch in personnel that either manager, Galway’s Micheal Donoghue and John Kiely of Limerick, has made ahead of the weekend showdown.

For the Tribesmen John Hanbury has recovered from an ankle injury suffered the last day out and is fit to take his place in defence.

As expected, the Treaty men are unchanged. This means no place for Shane Dowling, who came off the bench and scored 1-04 in their dramatic semi-final win over Cork at GAA Headquarters, or Pat Ryan, who also chipped in with a goal.

All 14 players that started for Galway in last year’s All-Ireland final win over Waterford are named for the weekend as they aim to retain the Liam MacCarthy Cup. There is a change in goals though, with James Skehill taking over from Colm Callanan.

Galway: James Skehill; Adrian Tuohy, Daithí Burke, John Hanbury; Padraic Mannion, Gearóid McInerney, Aidan Harte; Johnny Coen, David Burke; Joseph Cooney, Joe Canning, Jonathan Glynn; Conor Whelan, Conor Cooney, Cathal Mannion.

Limerick: Nickie Quaid; Sean Finn, Mike Casey, Richie English; Diarmuid Byrnes, Declan Hannon, Dan Morrissey; Darragh O’Donovan, Cian Lynch; Gearoid Hegarty, Kyle Hayes, Tom Morrissey; Aaron Gillane, Seamus Flanagan, Graeme Mulcahy.