Cork and Tyrone will meet for just the third time in championship football for the right to play in the inaugural Super 8s.

The draw which took place on RTÉ Radio 1's Morning Ireland programme, saw the four defeated provincial finalists pitted against the round 3 qualifier winners.

The winners of the Round 4 qualifiers will become the final four teams in the inaugural Super 8 quarter-final format.

Tyrone, who finished strongly to get the better of Cavan at the weekend, will face a Cork side looking to get back on track following their heavy Munster Final defeat at the hands of Kerry.

The sides last met in the Championship in the 2009 All-Ireland semi-final, where 14-man Cork defeated the then All-Ireland champions 1-13 to 0-11.

Kildare’s reward for seeing off Mayo is a clash with Fermanagh, while beaten Leinster finalists Laois will square off against a Monaghan team that eased to a 13-point win over Leitrim last time out.

Kieran McGeeney’s Armagh, who showed great resilience in fighting back to defeat Clare late on at the weekend, will face Roscommon.

The matches, which will be decided on the day, will be played next weekend (July 7-8), with the CCCC confirming the details this afternoon.

There will be no repeat of last week's 'Newbridge or Nowhere' saga, with Round 4 qualifiers traditionally played at neutral venues, however, Croke Park will be unavailable due to a Michael Bublé concert in Headquarters on Saturday.

Super 8s

Group 1





Group 2