Footballers Paul Flynn of Dublin, Monaghan's Dessie Mone and Laois' Ross Munnelly have been shortlisted for the Opel GAA player of the month award for June.

The hurling nominees are Patrick Horgan of Cork, Kilkenny's TJ Reid and Shane Dowling of Limerick.

The winners will be announced on Thursday-week and each will receive €1,000.

Meanwhile, Armagh captain Ciaran McKeever has completed a club transfer to Dublin outfit Parnells.

The 31-year-old becomes the third Armagh player to join the club, alongside Johnny Murtagh and Andy Mallon.