The third phase of the All-Ireland Hurling qualifiers will see Cork play Wexford, while Limerick will take on Clare.

The draw, which was made this morning by GAA president Liam O'Neill, pitted Wexford, conquerors of Westmeath and Carlow in the previous phases of the qualifiers, against 2004 and 2005 champions Cork.

The Rebels were knocked out of the Munster championship by Tipperary but Jimmy Barry-Murphy's side had a convincing win over Offaly on Saturday evening.

Limerick, who readily overcame the challenges of Laois and Antrim in previous rounds, will take on Clare, who beat Dublin in Ennis on Saturday.

Both of the qualifiers will take place at Semple Stadium in Thurles on Saturday. Wexford and Cork's clash throws-in at 5pm while Limerick's meeting with Clare will follow at 7pm.


Wexford v Cork

Limerick v Clare