All Ireland champions Cork and finalists Kilkenny dominate the Camogie All Stars shortlist. The final team will be announced at the All Stars banquet in association with Liberty Insurance at Citywest on 1 November. 

Cork, who won the All Ireland title last month, received 14 nominations with goalkeeper Aoife Murray and defenders Joanne O’Callaghan, Anna Geary, Laura Treacy, Eimear O’Sullivan and Gemma O’Connor amongst the 45 nominees.

Rena Buckley and Ashling Thompson have been nominated at midfield. Jennifer O’Leary, Orla Cotter, Briege Corkery, Angela Walsh, Julia White and Katriona Mackey are amongst the forward nominees.

Kilkenny goalkeeper Emma Kavanagh, defenders Mairead Power, Jacqui Frisby, Claire Phelan, Collette Dormer and Elaine Aylward make the defensive shortlist.

Midfielder Ann Dalton and forwards Denise Gaule, Aishling Dunphy, Shelly Farrell, Michelle Quilty and Katie Power complete the Kilkenny representation. 

Wexford have received six nominations. Goalkeeper Mags D’Arcy, defenders Deirdre Codd, Mary Leacy, midfielder Josie Dwyer and forwards Kate Kelly and Ursula Jacob.

Clare who reached this year’s Division One League final have four players in contention for with defenders Maire McGrath, Chloe Morey, Niamh O’Dea and corner forward Claire McMahon. 

Galway captain Lorraine Ryan, defender Sarah Dervan, midfielder Niamh Kilkenny and Niamh McGrath all receive nominations as do Offaly trio Michaela Morkan, Tina Hannon and Siobhan Flannery.

Derry received two nominations with Grainne McGoldrick at left corner-forward and team-mate Karen Kielt nominated for a left half-forward spot.  

2014 Camogie All Stars nominations:   
Goalkeeper: Mags D’Arcy (Wexford) Aoife Murray (Cork) Emma Kavanagh (Kilkenny) 
Right full-back: Mairead Power (Kilkenny) Joanne O’Callaghan (Cork) Deirdre Codd (Wexford)
Full-back: Maire McGrath (Clare) Anna Geary (Cork) Jacqui Frisby (Kilkenny)
Left full-back: Chloe Morey (Clare) Laura Treacy (Cork) Sarah Dervan (Galway)
Right half-back: Claire Phelan (Kilkenny) Eimear O’Sullivan (Cork) Niamh O’Dea (Clare)
Centre-back: Michaela Morkan (Offaly) Gemma O’Connor (Cork) Mary Leacy (Wexford)
Left half-back: Lorraine Ryan (Galway) Collette Dormer (Kilkenny) and Elaine Aylward (Kilkenny)
Midfield: Niamh Kilkenny (Galway) Rena Buckley (Cork) Siobhan Flannery (Offaly), Ann Dalton (Kilkenny) Ashling Thompson (Cork) Josie Dwyer (Wexford)
Right half-forward: Kate Kelly (Wexford) Jennifer O’Leary (Cork) Denise Gaule (Kilkenny)
Centre-forward: Aishling Dunphy (Kilkenny) Niamh McGrath (Galway) Orla Cotter (Cork)
Left half-forward: Karen Kielt (Derry) Briege Corkery (Cork) Angela Walsh (Cork)
Right full-forward: Shelly Farrell (Kilkenny) Julia White (Cork) Michelle Quilty (Kilkenny)
Full-forward: Ursula Jacob (Wexford) Katie Power (Kilkenny) Tina Hannon (Offaly)
Left full-forward: Claire McMahon (Clare) Katriona Mackey (Cork) Grainne McGoldrick (Derry)