Galway and Kilkenny players made up the bulk of the 2013 Camogie All Stars, which were announced last night.

All-Ireland champions Galway make up seven of the side including goalkeeper Susan Earner, stalwart Therese Maher and O’Duffy Cup final goalscorer Ailish O’Reilly.

Beaten finalists Kilkenny have four players including Katie Power and Shelly Farrell.

Jennifer O’Leary of Cork was presented with her seventh All Star award while Offaly’s Elaine Demody won her first senior All Star award at full-forward. 

Galway manager Tony Ward received the Manager of the Year award having led Galway to both the Senior & Intermediate All-Ireland titles. 

All Star team: Susan Earner (Galway), Mairead Power (Kilkenny), Sarah Dervan (Galway), Lorraine Ryan (Galway), Edwina Keane (Kilkenny), Therese Maher (Galway), Chloe Morey (Clare), Niamh Kilkenny (Galway), Jennifer O’Leary (Cork), Katie Power (Kilkenny), Niamh McGrath (Galway), Kate Kelly (Wexford), Shelly Farrell (Kilkenny), Elaine Dermody (Offaly), Ailish O’Reilly (Galway).