A total of €6,360 in donations was disclosed by six TDs and one senator to the Standards in Public Office Commission last year.

All donations received by a TD, Senator or MEP above €600 must be disclosed.

€1,000 is the maximum donation that may be accepted by a TD, Senator or MEP.

Fianna Fáil leader Micheál Martin received €1,000 from his party, while his colleague Michael McGrath declared a donation of €1,000 from the FF constituency council in Cork South Central.

Fianna Fáil TDs James Lawless and Darragh O'Brien received donations of €805 and €800 respectively.

Fine Gael TD Kate O'Connell was in receipt of a donation of €760.

Labour TD Alan Kelly received €995 from Michael Madden, who is listed as having an address in New York, USA.

Mr Madden, who is an Irish citizen and a registered corporate donor, also donated €1,490 to the Tipperary Labour Party.

A donation of €1,000 was made to Sinn Féin Senator Padraig MacLochlainn by Donegal Office Services in Letterkenny.

The Social Democrats received €1,500 in donations from Kodzo Selormey in Cork City.

In its report the Commission states that 215 Oireachtas members had fully complied with the statutory requirements by the January deadline and 14 made late returns.

All 229 members had "substantively complied" by February but some minor queries are still outstanding.