One to watch: Will SDLP's Justin McNulty make inroads into Sinn Féin vote?

Profile: Sinn Féin holds three of the five seats and is expected to retain them.

Stormont Finance Minister Conor Murphy is the big political beast in the constituency, but last time around he finished behind the party's two other candidates on first preferences due to very well disciplined vote management.

In the 2017 Assembly poll the party took 48.3% of first preferences, and has taken more than 40% in every Stormont election since 2007.

The poll topper in the constituency in 2017 was the DUP's William Irwin, and the incumbent MLA will expect to retain his seat with some ease.

The SDLP's Justin McNulty also performed very strongly last time around. The former All-Ireland medal winner with Armagh in 2002 scored the highest number of first preference votes of the party's candidates across the 18 constituencies.

Sinn Féin will be concerned that if his vote increases at its expense, its third seat could potentially be under threat. But it's a big IF.

The big losers last time were the Ulster Unionists, with its deputy leader at the time Danny Kennedy surprisingly failing to retain his seat. The party says that on a very good day it could potentially regain the seat, but it would have to be an exceptionally good day for it to have any chance.

While the Alliance Party is tipped to make breakthroughs in a number of constituencies, there is no expectation that this will be one of them, but a surge in support for its candidate would suggest it will do well across the board.

2017 Assembly Election result: 3 SF, 1 DUP, 1 SDLP

First preference share 2017:
SF 48.3%
DUP 17.8%
SDLP 16.4%
UUP 13.2%
Alliance 2.6%

Seats available: 5

Number of candidates: 12


Cathal Boylan, Sinn Féin

Jackie Coade, Alliance Party

Daniel Connolly, Aontú

Nicola Grant, Workers Party

Ciara Henry, Green Party (NI)

William Irwin, DUP

Liz Kimmins Sinn Féin

Gavin Malone, Independent

Justin McNulty, SDLP

Conor Murphy, Sinn Féin

Keith Ratcliffe, TUV

David Taylor, UUP