The HSE has confirmed that Croke Park is to be used as a mass vaccination centre.

The association's headquarters is one of six GAA facilities among the 38 mass vaccination sites.

The others are alongside Páirc Uí Chaoimh, Mallow GAA complex, Clonakilty GAA Club, Co Cork, Simmonstown GAA Club in Navan, Co Meath and Clonguish GAA Club in Newtownforbes, Co Longford.

Croke Park has also been used as a Covid-19 testing centre.

The contracts between the HSE and site owners are for three months with the option for extensions.

Other sporting facilities being used include Punchestown and Galway Racecourses, Dublin's Aviva Stadium and Kerry Sports Academy in Tralee.

There are 14 test centres currently open in counties Sligo, Galway, Roscommon, Mayo, Donegal, Monaghan, Cavan, Cork, Waterford, Kilkenny, Tipperary and Dublin.

HSE Chief Executive Paul Reid told RTÉ Radio on Sunday that 30 centres will be operational by the end of April.

Around 100,000 vaccines a week are due to be administered across the 38 centres, with vaccinations being carried out 12 hours a day, 7 days a week.

According to information supplied to Sinn Féin's Health Spokesperson David Cullinane, in response to a parliamentary question, the largest centres will have 30 to 50 booths and capacity to deliver 5,000 jabs a day.

Other centres will have ten to 20 booths and the capacity to deliver 1,000 to 2,000 vaccinations per day.

Costs for rolling out vaccination centres are not yet available.

The initial list released by the Department of Health on 15 February included Offaly GAA's Faithful Fields facility in Kilcormac, but it is no longer earmarked as a vaccination clinic.

Full list of vaccine centres

1 Sligo IT

2 Galway Racecourse

3 Radisson Hotel, Ennis Road Limerick

4 Páirc Uí Chaoimh

5 City Hall Cork

6 MTU Campus Melbourn Building

7 WIT Arena

8 Aviva Stadium

9 Citywest Convention Centre

10 International Arena AIT

11 Helix Theatre DCU

12 Letterkenny Institute of Technology

13 Kilmore Hotel Cavan

14 Hillgrove Hotel Monaghan

15 Primary Care Unit, Carrick-on-Shannon Leitrim

16 Breaffy House Resort

17 Abbey Hotel, Roscommon

18 West County Hotel, Ennis

19 Abbeycourt Hotel Nenagh Tippeary

20 Mallow GAA Club

21 Killarney Sports & Leisure Centre

22 Clonakilty GAA Club

23 Bantry Primary Care Centre

24 Kerry Sports Academy

25 Cillin Hill Conference Centre, Kilkenny

26 The Clonmel Park Hotel

27 Riverside Hotel Enniscorthy

28 Carlow IT

29 Shoreline Leisure Centre, Greystones Co Wicklow

30 Arklow Bay Hotel & Conference Centre

31 Punchestown Racecourse

32 Bloomfield House Hotel, Mullingar

33 Simmonstown GAA Club, Navan

34 Midlands Park Hotel, Portlaoise

35 Fairways Hotel, Enniscorthy Wexford

36 Clonguish GAA Club

37 Tullamore Court Hotel

38 Croke Park