Fianna Fáil leader Micheal Martin has announced his new front bench which includes seven first-time TDs.

Jim O'Callaghan has replaced Niall Collins as Justice spokesperson with the Limerick TD now spokesperson for Jobs, Enterprise and Innovation.

Michael McGrath remains the party's spokesperson on Finance, while Cork TD Billy Kelleher remains as the Health spokesperson.

Five of the front bench TDs are women, including Anne Rabbitte (Children and Youth Affairs) Lisa Chambers (Defence), Niamh Smyth (Arts and Heritage), Margaret Murphy O'Mahony (Disability) and Catherine Ardagh (Seanad Leader).

There is no place on the front bench for long serving party TDs John McGuinness, Brendan Smith and Sean Fleming.

The party's youngest TD Jack Chambers also was not selected as a spokesperson this time.

But Mr Martin said he would soon be talking to a number of TDs outside the front bench about becoming  committee chairs.