British and Irish Lions coach Warren Gatland has named his team to play Australia in the first Test of the series in Brisbane on Saturday.

Irish players Brian O'Driscoll, Paul O'Connell, Jamie Heaslip and Jonathan Sexton are named in the starting line-up.

Team in full - L Halfpenny (Wales), A Cuthbert (Wales), B O'Driscoll (Ireland), J Davies (Wales), G North (Wales), J Sexton (Ireland), M Phillips (Wales).

A Corbisiero (England), T Youngs (England), A Jones (Wales), A Wyn Jones (Wales), P O'Connell (Ireland), T Croft (England), S Warburton (Wales, capt), J Heaslip (Ireland).

Replacements: R Hibbard (Wales), M Vunipola (England), D Cole (England), G Parling (England), D Lydiate (Wales), B Youngs (England), O Farrell (England), S Maitland (Scotland).

Meanwhile, Australia coach Robbie Deans has named three new caps in his team, including back row Ben Mowen, for the game.