Newly elected Taoiseach Enda Kenny has announced his new Cabinet in the Dáil.

The announcement came 30 minutes after originally expected after Fine Gael Whip Paul Kehoe requested more time.

The new Cabinet will hold its first meeting later this evening in Áras an Uachtaráin, after the Dáil votes on the new Ministers and they receive their seals of office from the President.


Enda Kenny - Taoiseach

Eamon Gilmore - Tánaiste, Minister for Foreign Affairs & Trade

Michael Noonan - Minister for Finance

Ruairi Quinn - Minister for Education & Skills

Richard Bruton - Minister for Enterprise, Jobs & Innovation

Frances Fitzgerald - Minister for Children

James Reilly - Minister for Health

Phil Hogan - Minister Environment, Community & Local Government

Leo Varadkar - Minister for Transport, Tourism & Sport

Jimmy Deenihan - Arts, Heritage & Gaeltacht Affairs

Paul Kehoe - Government Chief Whip

Alan Shatter - Justice, Equality & Defence

Simon Coveney - Minister for Agriculture, Marine & Food

Joan Burton - Social Protection

Pat Rabbitte - Communications, Energy & Natural Resources

Brendan Howlin - Public Expenditure & Reform

Willie Penrose - Minister of State, Department of the Environment with responsibility for housing and planning