The final result in the four seat Waterford Constituency saw John Deasy and Paudie Coffey taking a seat each for Fine Gael and Ciara Conway and John Halligan also elected.

Ciara Conway won her seat for Labour, while Independent John Halligan was elected on the 11th count without reaching the quota.

Outgoing Fianna TD Brendan Kenneally finally lost his seat on the 11th count.

In 2007, Fianna Fáil won 46.5% of the vote in Waterford and returned two TDs. That percentage dropped in this election to 13.9% for Fianna Fáil and for the first time in the history of the party, it does not have a TD in the Waterford constituency.

Fine Gael had 27.4% vote share in 2007 and in this election the party has 38% of the vote - winning two seats. Labour held on to its one seat but has increased its vote share from 11.3% in 2007 to 18.9% in this election.

Turnout in Waterford was 69.2%.