Celebrity Home of the Year is back! The annual one-hour special follows our panel of three expert judges design legend Hugh Wallace, award-winning interior designer Deirdre Whelan and introducing award-winning architect Peter Crowley as they are invited into the homes of five well-known Irish faces.

This year's celebs include artist Robert Ballagh, broadcaster and entrepreneur Ramona Nicholas, writer John Boyne, meteorologist Jean Byrne and singer-songwriter, Eleanor McEvoy.

Looking for individuality, functionality and clever design, the judges will individually score each of the homes out of 10. The 'Celebrity Home of the Year' winner will receive a donation for a charity of their choice.

Watch Celebrity Home of the Year on RTÉ One tonight, Wednesday 2nd of January, at 9:35pm.