Former Academy Award Best Actress winners Charlize Theron and Brie Larson, Crazy Rich Asians stars Awkwafina and Constance Wu and former Golden Globes hosts Tina Fey and Amy Poehler are among the first batch of presenters to be announced for this year's Oscars ceremony.

They will be joined by Jennifer Lopez, Whoopi Goldberg, Daniel Craig, Chris Evans, Maya Rudolph, Amandla Stenberg and Tessa Thompson, the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences has revealed.

The Oscars ceremony will rely on a selection of celebrity presenters this year as the show is without a host for the first time in 30 years after Kevin Hart became embroiled in controversy due to past homophobic tweets.

The awards ceremony will also feature musical performances of the five original song nominees, including A Star Is Born's Bradley Cooper and Lady Gaga.

The 91st Oscars will be held in Los Angeles on February 24.