RTÉ 2FM are celebrating the 30th anniversary of U2's The Joshua Tree by bringing together some top Irish acts to recreate the album with all proceeds going to LauraLynn Children's Hospice.

Musicians including Gavin James, Kodaline, AllTvvins, and The Academic have put their own stamp on the 11 songs including Where The Streets Have No Name and With Or Without You.

U2 gave their permission for the album, which is called The Joshua Tree - New Roots, and it is available on CD, download and to stream now.

We need your consent to load this Facebook contentWe use Facebook to manage extra content that can set cookies on your device and collect data about your activity. Please review their details and accept them to load the content.Manage Preferences

Speaking about the project Larry Mullen said: "The songs on The Joshua Tree have travelled well with us over the past 30 years, it’s been a privilege to take them out on tour around the world again this year. And what an honour to hear them revisited on The Joshua Tree – New Roots in support of the important work of LauraLynn."

Click here t o buy a copy for you or the U2 fan in your life! 

All proceeds from the sale of The Joshua Tree - New Roots will be donated to the LauraLynn Ireland's Children's Hospice.  

U2 recently celebrated the 30th anniversary of the landmark album with a show in Croke Park in Dublin.