Bob Dylan - Trouble No More - The Bootleg Series Vol. 13 / 1979-1981 will be released on Friday, November 3.

The deluxe box set edition includes eight CDs and a DVD of Trouble No More: A Musical Film, a new feature-length film incorporating previously unseen footage from Dylan's 1980 tours.

As the 1970s ended and the 1980s began, Dylan released an acclaimed, if divisive trilogy, Slow Train Coming (1979), Saved (1980) and Shot of Love (1981), described by the singer's record company, Columbia/Legacy as `spirit-filled songs of praise, worship and devotion.' 

The deluxe box set also features a hardcover book featuring an introduction by Dylan scholar Ben Rollins with liner notes by Amanda Petrusich, Rob Bowman and Penn Jillette.

We need your consent to load this YouTube contentWe use YouTube to manage extra content that can set cookies on your device and collect data about your activity. Please review their details and accept them to load the content.Manage Preferences

Trouble No More: A Musical Film is a new feature-length film, which combines unreleased footage from Dylan's 1980 tours with new material written by Luc Sante and performed by Academy Award nominee Michael Shannon.

Directed by Jennifer Lebeau, the film will premiere at the prestigious 2017 New York Film Festival.  Bonus extras on the box set's exclusive DVD include a rare performance of Shot of Love recorded in Avignon in 1981.

Bob Dylan - Trouble No More - The Bootleg Series Vol. 13 / 1979-1981 will also be available in  two CD and four LPs configurations featuring the first two discs from the deluxe box.

With the exception of Ye Shall Be Changed, released in 1991 on The Bootleg Series, Vol. 1-3, none of the tracks on Trouble No More have been previously released. This collection debuts 14 previously unreleased songs and a multitude of unreleased live performances and studio outtakes.