Bob Dylan releases a studio album entitled Shadows in The Night on January 30.

It will be the 73-year-old's 36th studio set and first collection of new music in three years. The Jack Frost-produced Shadows in The Night album is the 36th studio set from Bob Dylan and marks the first new music from the artist since 2012’s worldwide hit Tempest.

Bob Dylan commented, “It was a real privilege to make this album. I've wanted to do something like this for a long time but was never brave enough to approach 30-piece complicated arrangements and refine them down for a 5-piece band. 

"That's the key to all these performances.  We knew these songs extremely well.  It was all done live. Maybe one or two takes. No overdubbing. No vocal booths. No headphones. No separate tracking, and, for the most part, mixed as it was recorded. 

"I don't see myself as covering these songs in any way. They've been covered enough. Buried, as a matter a fact. What me and my band are basically doing is uncovering them. Lifting them out of the grave and bringing them into the light of day.”

The track listing for Shadows in The Night is: I'm A Fool To Want You, The Night We Called It A Day, Stay With Me, Autumn Leaves, Why Try to Change Me Now, Some Enchanted Evening, Full Moon And Empty Arms, Where Are You? What'll I Do, That Lucky Old Sun.