Neil Young releases his new orchestral album, Storytone, this Friday, October 31st and RTÉ TEN is giving you an exclusive first listen. 

Storytone has 10 new compositions recorded live in the studio with Young accompanied by a 92-piece orchestra and a choir.

The first track released from the album is Who’s Gonna Stand Up?, which was originally performed at Crazy Horse shows in the UK this summer and more recently, as part of Young’s solo acoustic set at Farm Aid.

This is Young’s second album release of 2014. His covers album, A Letter Home, was released in April

The track-listing for Storytone is:

Plastic Flowers, Who’s Gonna Stand Up?, I Want To Drive My Car, Glimmer, Say Hello To Chicago, Tumbleweed, Like You Used To Do, I’m Glad I Found You, When I Watch You Sleeping, All Those Dreams.

Pre-order Storytone here.