Modern Family star Sarah Hyland has been announced as the co-host of this year's Teen Choice Awards.

Hyland will take on the hosting duties alongside Teen Wolf's Tyler Posey.

Star of The Hunger Games Josh Hutcherson, Taylor Swift, Ansel Elgort, Pretty Little Liars' Lucy Hale, Megan Fox and Kendall Jenner will all present awards on the night.

The ceremony will be held on Sunday, August 10.