Kasabian have announced details of their fifth studio album, 48:13, which will be released this June. 

Rock band Kasabian have revealed they will release their fifth LP, 48:13, on June 9. The album, which was named after its overall running time, will be preceded by lead single, Eez-eh, on June 2.

Speaking about their new record guitarist Sergio Pizzorno said: "I felt that we had the confidence to be more direct, more honest with this album. I started to strip away layers rather than to just keep adding."

Singer Tom Meighan added: "Less is more, you know? It's direct. It is what it is. Just listen to it. We've had the confidence to lay ourselves bare. Serge has stripped it right back. It's unbelievable."

The tracklist for 48:13 is as follows:

1. (Shiva)
2. Bumblebee
3. Stevie
4. (Mortis)
5. Doomsday
6. Treat
7. Glass
8. Explodes
9. (Levitation)
10. Clouds
11. Eez-eh
12. Bow
13. SPS