Bruce Springsteen has announced that his new studio album, High Hopes, will be released in Ireland on January 10, and that it will feature some of his and the E Street Band's "best unreleased material from the past decade".

Recorded in New Jersey, New York City, Los Angeles, Atlanta and Australia, High Hopes sees Springsteen and the E Street Band joined by Rage Against the Machine/Audioslave guitarist Tom Morello, who Springsteen describes as "my muse, pushing the rest of this project to another level".

Morello, who joined Springsteen and the E Street Band on tour in Australia in March, 2013 when he sat in for Steve Van Zandt, duets with Springsteen on the track The Ghost of Tom Joad.

Also appearing on tracks on the album are the late E Street Band members Clarence Clemons, who passed away in 2011; and Danny Federici, who passed away in 2008.

The tracklisting for High Hopes is:
1) High Hopes (Tim Scott McConnell) - featuring Tom Morello

2) Harry's Place - featuring Tom Morello

3) American Skin (41 Shots) - featuring Tom Morello

4) Just Like Fire Would (Chris J Bailey) - featuring Tom Morello

5) Down in the Hole

6) Heaven's Wall - featuring Tom Morello

7) Frankie Fell in Love

8) This Is Your Sword

9) Hunter of Invisible Game - featuring Tom Morello

10) The Ghost of Tom Joad - duet with Tom Morello

11) The Wall

12) Dream Baby Dream (Martin Rev and Alan Vega) - featuring Tom Morello

All songs written by Bruce Springsteen except as noted.